Structure and Governance

IPCSA Structure

IPCSA’s structure is made up of an executive, Executive Committee and Committees.

The Executive
Chairman - Hans Rook | Portbase | Rotterdam, Netherlands
Vice-Chairman - Javier Gallardo | PORTIC | Barcelona, Spain
Secretary General - Richard Morton | IPCSA

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EXCo) is made up of the six Founding Members of the Association. These are:
- SOGET, Le Havre, France
- dbh, Bremen, Germany 
- DAKOSY, Hamburg, Germany
- Portic, Barcelona, Spain
- Portbase, Rotterdam, Netherlands
- MCP, Felixstowe, UK  

IPCSA Executive Committee Consultative Group

The Executive Committee Consultative groups is made up of Regional Representatives from each of the Five IPCSA Regions.  Regional Representatives are elected once a Region has three of more Members and serve for up to 2 years.  Current Representatives are: :
John Kerkhof | APCS | Antwerp, Belgium - representative for Europe and North American Region
Ansis Liepiņš | Freeport of Riga | Riga, Latvia - representative for Europe and North American Region
Other regional representatives will be advised once agreed within a region.

IPCSA Working Committees

IPCSA has five committees that focus on specific issues that affect Port Community Systems and their operators. 

Each Committee is supported by a Chairman, who supports in the development of the relevant activities and also the IPCSA Executive. Topics for committees are proposed by the IPCSA Executive, Executive Committee, Chairman of the Committee or members. Committees will meet, usually in a workshop or seminar style and as agreed with the Chairman of such Committee. Meetings are scheduled, where possible, at an IPCSA members venue and during days adjacent to the IPCSA Executive Committee.

The Committees are
- Standards and Technologies (Chairman - To Be Advised)
- Business Appications  - (Chairman - To Be Advised)
- Customs and Other Government Agencies (Chairman - Uwe Liebschner - dbh)
- Research and Development (Chairman - Pascal Ollivier - SOGET)
- Port Community Systems Development (Chairman - Richard Morton - Secretary General, IPCSA) 
- Air-PCS/Cargo Community Systems (Chairman - Evelyn Eggers - DAKOSY)

For further information on IPCSA Committees please contact the Richard Morton,  Secretary General, IPCSA


IPCSA is a European Economic Interest Grouping (EEIG) governed by EEC Regulation 2137/85 (The EEC Regulation) and by the laws of England. The European Port Community Systems Association EEIG Contract of Formation was signed on the 15th June 2011 with an amendment agreed by all EEIG members signed on 15th Ausgut 2014 to form IPCSA EEIG as from 1st September 2014

IPCSA EEIG Number - GE000268

IPCSA is a UK VAT Registered company - GB 135 735606